Testimonials

Testimonials

Service Care Appliance & TV Repair provides the best service in and around Birmingham, AL.

But don't just take our word for it! Read appliance repair Birmingham reviews from other Service Care customers.
When you're ready to schedule top appliance repair, contact us!

Overall Rating

4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 440 reviews)
Excellent86%
Very good9%
Average2%
Poor1%
Terrible2%

We want to hear from you!

Let us know about your experience with Service Care. Just leave a review on one of these sites:

Facebook
Google

Angie's List
Next Door

Better Business Bureau
Our Website

5.0 rating
January 16, 2020

Service Care notified me exactly when they would arrive, quickly did the repair. Excellent service!

Debbie
5.0 rating
January 3, 2020

From initial phone contact with personable, efficient Jamika (hope I spelled correctly!) to technician Fred, I received excellent service. My home’s dryer vent was looong overdue for a cleaning! Your company did a fantastic job at an affordable price. I was especially pleased to be able to speak to a real person to get information and schedule. Afterwards, the automated system for updates was quite helpful. Fred was professional, pleasant and quickly cleared the lint clogged vent. (So much lint!) Will use Service Care again and gladly recommend. Service on 1/3/2020 #376484

Wanda
5.0 rating
January 3, 2020

From initial phone contact with personable, efficient Jamika (hope I spelled correctly!) to technician Fred, I received excellent service. My home’s dryer vent was looong overdue for a cleaning! Your company did a fantastic job at an affordable price. I was especially pleased to be able to speak to a real person to get information and schedule. Afterwards, the automated system for updates was quite helpful. Fred was professional, pleasant and quickly cleared the lint clogged vent. (So much lint!) Will use Service Care again and gladly recommend. Service on 1/3/2020 #376484

Wanda
5.0 rating
December 26, 2019
Zaden
4.0 rating
December 26, 2019

Seemed to be honest and gave me an opinion of not to repair.

jc
5.0 rating
December 25, 2019

Technician arrived when promised and delivered excellent service

Charles
5.0 rating
December 25, 2019

Marcus was a delight to havre in our home. Very professional.

Sheila Carlton
5.0 rating
December 24, 2019
I Elliott
4.0 rating
December 24, 2019

Overall mission accomplished! Thank you. The time from my first call to completion was over 7 weeks. Thats way too long. I think the issue was manufacture’s red tape (warranty work) and maybe man power availability……??? The tech was awesome and very fast. Notification of why it was taken so long could have been better. Thank you for getting it done.

Mark Wheeler
5.0 rating
December 23, 2019

Our technician arrived as promised and was very professional.
His work corrected the situation we were having!

James k Flowers

Highly Rated on Google!

I requested service on my dryer through Service Care's website. I needed it done today if at all possible. I didn't really expect to be able to get someone out that quickly but I had to try. Not only did the serviceman come out the day I requested, but he was at my house within two hours of my requesting service. That's awesome. He quickly and efficiently repaired my dryer. Yes, cost was a little higher than I have previously paid, but you can't beat service in two hours. Plus the serviceman was knowledgeable and friendly. All around a great experience.
Teresa Collins
Teresa Collins
16:50 06 Feb 19
We were very impressed with the service work done by Brian T. on our LG refrigerator. He was very thorough and spent the time necessary to make sure the job was done right. He was very knowledgable and we're confident he has finally fixed our LG appliance after another failed attempt by the LG Manufacturer's service tech. I hope LG appreciates and continues to use Service Care, Inc. and particularly Brian T. for their repair work.
Carla Mckinnon
Carla Mckinnon
00:24 15 Jan 19
This company was a pleasant surprise. Tech sat here and tested everything before leaving and found a issue with the part he installed. Then came back the next day and replaced it and retested it before leaving. Much better than sears which I’ve always used
Chris Slaughter
Chris Slaughter
23:18 15 Jan 19
Brian T. Was our technical associate and was so very professional and explained everything to me about my appliance. Your company is very fortunate to have such a nice young man working for you. Most people are so quick to complain but never take the time to recognize someone for a job well done. Thank you so much Brian for all your help.
Darlene Morrow
Darlene Morrow
20:31 11 Dec 18
Excellent customer service. Arrived on time and tried really hard to fix my washer, but unfortunately (with no fault of theirs) they were not able to fix it. Will use again if needed and would recommend to anyone.
Roxanne Roberts
Roxanne Roberts
13:45 28 Aug 18
I've known this family for years. My father was a technician with them years ago. Not only was it a wonderful place for him to work and support his family, when it came time for our family to be customers of this company, we were treated like members of their family.
Catherine Cowden
Catherine Cowden
19:06 19 Feb 19
This company offers outstanding customer service with genuine concern for the outcome of any service provided. They maintain contact and follow up for your feedback right away. I had an issue with my dryer and the technician worked diligently until resolution. I highly recommend this company!
M Cowan
M Cowan
02:29 23 Feb 19
Scott was our Technician and he did a great job. Thank you for such quick service.
Jean Nowell
Jean Nowell
22:17 25 Feb 19
Service Care absolutely gets a 5 star review! Their customer service was very friendly and helpful and the technician Scott actually came earlier than was scheduled. He also was very nice and had it repaired quickly and explained exactly what he repaired . I highly highly recommend Service Care.
Teresa Amari
Teresa Amari
17:13 28 Feb 19
The whole experience made having a broken refrigerator almost pleasant. Customer Service answering the phone (Christina and others) were very helpful in their instructions for interacting with manufacturer and getting the correct parts sent for repair. Then the service call from Shaye went great; he knew how to make the repairs and was easy to work with. I will be ready to call on them again if I have a need, and I would recommend their work to others needing repairs!
Stuart Sentell
Stuart Sentell
18:59 19 Mar 19
Scott was a great representative for the company. Polite and gave me clear information on wht was going on with my appliance. Laid out my options for me and gave sound advice.
Delphine Carter
Delphine Carter
19:58 19 Mar 19
Would have easily given Brian a 5 star. but, he did not arrive in the time frame given to me. However, Brian was very professional with a wonderful attitude. Therefore everything went well.Thank you Brian!
Christine Mines
Christine Mines
19:00 11 Apr 19
Cliff was a great representative for the company. Polite and gave me clear information on what was going on with my appliance. Laid out my options for me and gave sound advice. Strived for a same day fix. Had Scott out a few weeks ago for another appliance and same great service. Only using Service Care from here on out. Also, they give you a more narrow visit window than others which is incredibly helpful!
Delphine Carter
Delphine Carter
18:54 16 Apr 19
Cliff Morgan came on time and quickly diagnosed our problem and when he realized he needed a part, immediately placed and order, explained the situation, and made a plan to return the next day to complete the repair. He came back the next day on time and quickly got my dryer back up and running. Cliff was polite, prompt, courteous, and very capable. I would recommend him and Service Care. Very please with our result.
Robert Smith
Robert Smith
23:08 18 Apr 19
Incredible Communication, Incredible Customer Service, Brian our technician was great, very knowledgeable. Going forward would never call anyone else. I highly recommend these folks!
Steve Guice
Steve Guice
01:20 18 Apr 19
This company offers outstanding customer service with genuine concern for the outcome of any service provided. They maintain contact and follow up for your feedback right away. I had an issue with my dryer and the technician worked diligently until resolution. I highly recommend this company!
M Cowan
M Cowan
01:07 24 Apr 19
If there was a six star option I'd give them seven! Fred and James came out to fix the electrical panel on my washer. It is a stackable unit and in a small closet so this was not an easy feat. They fixed the problem they were called out for, and went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure the unit was plugged in and replaced in it's tiny closet. They were courteous, quick and managed a tough job on a Friday afternoon with a sense of humor. I will definitely be calling them again in the future!
Margaret Ann McDonald
Margaret Ann McDonald
21:04 10 May 19
I cannot recommend the Service Care team enough. They thoroughly earned their 5 Stars and exceeded every expectation of top notch customer service one could have. Toxey and his team did everything possible to help me find the part I needed, got it to me in a timely manner, and did so at an extremely fair cost. They put up with my 10k questions and let me pick their brain constantly on symptoms and what it might mean rather than selling me a bunch of parts that may or may not work. If you're looking for a team that will help you with your electronics and do so until the job is done, I would recommend you give them a call first. Thank you for all of your help.
T N
T N
22:30 24 May 19
Fred has been here several times and always does amazing work. This is the best repair and service company in the business. Great people
Jacob Melvin
Jacob Melvin
18:00 11 Jun 19
Great experience from my initial call to the company through the onsite service. Damian was very thorough but efficient. I definitely recommend Service Care.
Sharon Avinger
Sharon Avinger
21:16 02 Aug 19
Very knowledgeable and professional. Got my appliance working so much better. Will definitely be calling them again in the future. They were able to schedule me quickly for repairs.
Kirn Raymond
Kirn Raymond
20:09 23 Aug 19
The technician knew what to do and did it efficiently. He was very pleasant.
Julie Hedgepeth Williams
Julie Hedgepeth Williams
19:52 27 Sep 19
Matt H did an Outstanding Job repairing my dryer . Matt has a great attitude and provided Exceptional Customer Service!!
Pamela Johnson
Pamela Johnson
04:33 15 Oct 19
Arrived as promised. Very efficient and repair took around 30 minutes. Would definitely use again
Stuart Padove
Stuart Padove
21:37 06 Nov 19
Arrived as promised. Very efficient and repair took around 30 minutes. Would definitely use again
Stuart Padove
Stuart Padove
23:11 15 Dec 19
Thank you Service Care for efficient, excellent, friendly service from the first phone call until the ice maker problem was repaired!
Anne-Marie Brown
Anne-Marie Brown
12:45 16 Dec 19
On time. Excellent service. Very efficient communications. Will definitely use again.
Sam Jackson
Sam Jackson
21:53 20 Dec 19
Fridge icemaker repair, Service Care was very professional and repair was diagnosed and made quickly.
Jeff Smith
Jeff Smith
12:19 04 Jan 20
The young Technician that fixed my ice maker was very professional and thorough.
Angel Young
Angel Young
23:38 20 Jan 20
Keith was just great. He called me 2 times to report progress and problems. He was very creative in finding a solution for fixing my appliance. I am so pleased. I will be back for additional service problems that I encounter. 5 Stars!
Caleb Halstead
Caleb Halstead
04:23 01 Mar 20
Brian arrived on time. He used sanitary procedures (gloves and booties). He had the correct parts with him which eliminated the need for a follow up visit. He was very experienced and knew what he was doing. He replaced the water inlet valves quickly. He tested the machine to insure that it was working correctly. I highly recommend Brian and Service Care. 👍🏻👍🏻
Dennis Woods
Dennis Woods
18:32 17 Mar 20
First-rate professionals! Prompt, knowledgeable, and courteous. We wouldn't use anyone else.
Stephen DeGweck
Stephen DeGweck
19:12 09 Mar 20
Great Appliance Repair Service! Craig is fantastic.
Lance Kimball
Lance Kimball
14:39 22 May 17
ServiceCare is one of the most efficient companies with whom I have ever dealt with for home services. They know how to use modern technology. Also Shaye the technician was very friendly, personable and efficient. He knew what to do and did the procedure methodically. Thanks for a job well done. Len M.
Len Mueninghoff
Len Mueninghoff
15:01 21 Apr 20
We had a washer that would not drain and they came out within 24 hours and fixed it quickly. Great service, would recommend.
Bryson Stephens
Bryson Stephens
21:07 10 Apr 20
Technician was competent and polite. He was neat in appearance as well as the work he did. This is second time we have had a good technician.
William Laverty
William Laverty
19:08 22 May 20
Call Now
Text Us

Scheduling options

Text Us