Customer testimonials and reviews



Click the buttons below to read Service Care's newest reviews.


Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/297388
Service Care
StatisticsReview of Service Care, Inc.




The older customer testimonials and reviews listed below for Service Care's Television and Appliance Repair technicians were received from actual customers via our Survey or Rate Your Tech web page. (Please note: Sometimes the Rate Your Tech link may redirect to other review sites like Yelp Reviews, Google Places, Yahoo! Local or CitySearch.com) You can also read our Angie's List reviews.


Mike
 - 
East Lake, 35206
 - 
GE
Part Order
 - 
Dec 1, 2014

 - 
I Was impressed with something not offen found today,people who go beyond the extra mile to help you get your problems solved.wether you spend $5 or $500 I will definitely use and recommend them to anyone in need of their service.
 - 
Invoice # 319735

Cindy
 - 
Cahaba Heights, 35243
 - 
Dacor
 
Wall Oven
 - 
Nov 26, 2014

 - 
Your company is the only one I call when I need an appliance repaired. The service people are always prompt, a pleasure to deal with. I will continue to use your company. Thank you.
 - 
Invoice # 319625
Response from Service Care
Thank you! We will do whatever it takes to keep your trust and to always treat you right!
Service Care, Inc.
 - 
Wednesday, November 26th, 2014

Mary
 - 
Crestline, 35213
 - 
Sub-Zero
 
Refrigerator
 - 
Aug 23, 2013

 - 
Very well. The repairman was on time, very polite, diagnosed the problem quickly, and had the part to fix it. Appreciate the competence of the young man.
 - 
Invoice # 301729

Debbie
 - 
Highland Lakes, 35242
 - 
 
Dishwasher
 - 
Aug 23, 2013

 - 
We were totally satisfied. The young man was very professional and we would love to have him take care of us next time. Thanks. Will use you again.
 - 
Invoice # 301822

Jeff
 - 
Mtn Brook, 35223
 - 
Frigidaire
 
Refrigerator
 - 
Aug 16, 2013

 - 
Replaced bad valve on the water intake and replaced part of the door hinges. They were friendly and professional and did a nice job we will use you again if/when needed.
 - 
Invoice # 300298

Jean
 - 
Mountain Brook, 35213
 - 
Kenmore
 
Washer
 - 
Aug 07, 2013

 - 
Your service man said the part for my washing machine was not in town & it might take 24 hrs to get it. I called 4 days alter & was told it was not in as promised so I called the call & had it repaired by another company.
 - 
Invoice # 301194
Response from Service Care
Customer perception is very important, and our technician gave the customer the impression that the part would be here within a day. Unfortunately, the part was not in stock, so that didn't happen. We stress to our technicians not to make promises they aren't sure they can keep. Although we do not have any control over the speed at which parts are made available to us from distributors, we certainly have control over how we give realistic expectations to customers who are understandably eager to have their repair completed ASAP.
Service Care, Inc.
 - 
Thursday, August 29th, 2013

Jay
 - 
Mtn Brook, 35223
 - 
Sharp
 
Microwave
 - 
Aug 21, 2013

 - 
So far our 3 services from your company have been excellent. Accommodating, on time and courteous.
 - 
Invoice # 301103
Response from Service Care
Jay, we hope to keep serving you for many years to come!
Service Care, Inc.
 - 
Thursday, August 29th, 2013

Robert
 - 
Mtn Brook, 35223
 - 
Samsung
 
Television
 - 
Aug 22, 2013

 - 
Did well considering the complexity of my problem. Only bad thing, which you cannot control was the delay in getting parts.
 - 
Invoice # 300167
Response from Service Care
It's frustrating for both the customer and for us when parts take a long time to get here. We can appreciate that, and we're glad that you were so patient and understanding!
Service Care, Inc.
 - 
Thursday, August 29th, 2013

Thomas
 - 
Gardendale, 35071
 - 
 
Refrigerator
 - 
Aug 19, 2013

 - 
y'all did a great job
 - 
Invoice # 300216

Sarah
 - 
Mtn. Brook, 35223
 - 
GE
 
Ice Maker
 - 
Aug 19, 2013

 - 
Blake went out of his way to repair my ice machine at a reasonable price.
 - 
Invoice # 300910

Meredith
 - 
Birmingham, 35243
 - 
Thermador
 
Double Wall Oven
 - 
Aug 01, 2013

 - 
Fred did a great job!
 - 
Invoice # 300881

Mark
 - 
Odenville, 35120
 - 
Sony
 
Television
 - 
Aug 15, 2013

 - 
Great service tec.......will do business again
 - 
Invoice # 300568

Wayne
 - 
McCalla, 35111
 - 
Panasonic
 
Plasma Television
 - 
Aug 14, 2013

 - 
I haven't tried my unit yet, so I don't know if it works. The personnel at the service desk were very helpful and friendly. The person that waited on me when I picked up my unit took time to help me with another problem. Based on today's environment where customer service is a thing of the past, I would rate you well above average. I would recommend your service to others.
 - 
Invoice # 301110
Response from Service Care
Every day we're very proud of our customer service team. I'm glad they treated you with the respect and courtesy that we all deserve to be treated with.
Service Care, Inc.
 - 
Thursday, August 29th, 2013

Michael
 - 
Homewood, 35209
 - 
Samsung
 
Television
 - 
Aug 12, 2013

 - 
Great service. Great price. Friendly people. All the bases covered.
 - 
Invoice # 301366

James
 - 
Avondale, 35222
 - 
Whirlpool
 
Dryer
 - 
Aug 16, 2013

 - 
Joe was good. Fix was easy but the dryer door was hung wrong, somehow because it used to ALWAYS stay open. Now if is always moving towards closing, which makes putting clothes in really annoying. I am tempted to take a screwdriver to it, but I already paid $140.99... Send someone back to re-hang this dryer door a.s.a.p., please.
 - 
Invoice # 301302
Response from Service Care
We went back out to his home ASAP, and adjusted the bulkhead so that the door hung did not swing closed any more.
Service Care, Inc.
 - 
Monday, August 19th, 2013

Amy
 - 
Liberty Park, 35242
 - 
GE
 
Electric Range
 - 
Aug 12, 2013

 - 
pleased, thank you
 - 
Invoice # 300372

Pat
 - 
Mountain Brook, 35223
 - 
Panasonic
 
Television
 - 
Aug 07, 2013

 - 
No complaints. Repairman came when he said he would and repaired out tv. I was notified when he was on his way. I have used ServiceCare in the past, and will continue to use you.
 - 
Invoice # 300345

Cassandra
 - 
Trussville, 35173
 - 
Frigidaire
 
Refrigerator
 - 
Aug 2, 2013

 - 
Joe did a great job. It was his second visit for the same appliance. It is unfortunate that we couldn't forsee the second problem which would have prevented us from simply making a repair. We will have to purchase another refridgerator.
 - 
Invoice # 300916
Response from Service Care
It's always unfortunate when a 2nd problem occurs after the first repair, and we often wish we could foresee these future problems as well. It would save everyone headaches, for sure.
Service Care, Inc.
 - 
Wednesday, August 7th, 2013

Wendell
 - 
Trussville, 35173
 - 
LG
 
Refrigerator
 - 
Oct 28, 2011

 - 
Micheal Wilson was an excellent technician. His arrival and service was quite prompt. There were difficulties in the repair yet he stayed diligent until the job was complete and successful. Not to mention, due to his skills he was able to avoid further charge on our bill. I would recommend this company to anyone especially with Mr. Wilson at the reins. Thanks again Micheal.
 - 
Invoice # 272049
Response from Service Care
I'm very glad we were able to resolve the problems with your refrigerator. This was a tricky repair. I'm especially glad that repair cost turned out to be so much less than expected.
Service Care, Inc.
 - 
Friday, October 28th, 2011

Tonya
 - 
Riverchase, 35244
 - 
Frigidaire
 
Refrigerator
 - 
Oct 28, 2011

 - 
Very friendly, efficient, prompt and courteous. Promoted other services that your company handles, which I found very helpful. Thanks, Craig!
 - 
Invoice # 272627

Susan
 - 
Birmingham, 35223
 - 
Kenmore
 
Dryer
 - 
Oct 24, 2011

 - 
Very friendly! Quick fix to something that was not a huge problem.
 - 
Invoice # 272411

Jeb
 - 
Irondale, 35210
 - 
 
Electric Range
 - 
Oct 20, 2011

 - 
Micheal Wilson called ahead with ten minutes notice and was here in 9. Prompt analysis of problem and quick fix. will be able to use the oven today. Sharp young man, a credit to your company. Will use you for any future appliance problems.
 - 
Invoice # 272343

Erica
 - 
Homewood, 35209
 - 
Whirlpool
 
Wash
 - 
Oct 19, 2011

 - 
Micheal did an amazing job. He was knowledgeable about the parts of our machine and patient as we asked questions. He arrived when he said he would, was efficient and professional. We enjoyed working with him. Thanks so much! -Erica
 - 
Invoice # 272322

Kristina
 - 
Hoover, 35226
 - 
Electrolux
 
Dryer
 - 
Oct 7, 2011

 - 
Craig [H.] was great. He was very professional & got right to work. I was a few minutes lat for appointment & he was very gracious.
 - 
Invoice # 271453

Kevin
 - 
Gardendale, 35071
 - 
Whirlpool
 
Refrigerator
 - 
Oct 5, 2011

 - 
[Craig H. was] very thorough and polite!!
 - 
Invoice # 271111

Margaret
 - 
Hoover, 35244
 - 
Whirlpool
 
Dishwasher
 - 
Sept 30, 2011

 - 
Service person Van Hartenstein was knowledgeable, polite, and persistent in solving my problem with my dishwasher. He got the problem solved, leaving his workspace clean, and my dishwasher ready to work. Thank you for excellent service.
 - 
Invoice # 270543

Jerry
 - 
Trussville, 35173
 - 
Whirlpool
 
Refrigerator
 - 
Sept 22, 2011

 - 
Van was prompt, friendly, and explained his work to us every step of the way. He did not leave our home until he felt completely confident that our refrigerator was working promptly.We appreciate his hard work.
 - 
Invoice # 270683

Vicki
 - 
Cahaba Heights, 35243
 - 
LG
 
Washer
 - 
Sept 21, 2011

 - 
My techs name was Craig Harris...he was very knowledgeable and very courteous....and he didn't leave a mess for me to clean up. Great guy!!!
 - 
Invoice # 270435

Amanda
 - 
Fultondale, 35068
 - 
Whirlpool
 
Washer
 - 
Sept 20, 2011

 - 
Craig was very accomodating to our schedules and went above and beyond to make sure our Washer was fixed properly. Thank you!
 - 
Invoice # 270308

Dianne
 - 
Pelham, 35124
 - 
Whirlpool
 
Washer
 - 
Sept 16, 2011

 - 
Micheal was very courteous, informative, and professional. If I ever need service on appliances again, I will be happy to use your company again!
 - 
Invoice # 270572
Response from Service Care
Thank you, glad to be of service! Remember, we can also service and repair your televisions and electronics.
Service Care, Inc.
 - 
Friday, September 16th, 2011

Michelle
 - 
Leeds, 35094
 - 
Whirlpool
 
Dryer
 - 
Sept 12, 2011

 - 
Michael Wilson was super nice and did a fabulous job!
 - 
Invoice # 270127

Melissa
 - 
Liberty Park, 35242
 - 
Fisher & Paykel
 
Washer
 - 
Sept 9, 2011

 - 
(Blake) very nice young man. He worked quickly, was polite and answered all my questions.
 - 
Invoice # 270126

Lance
 - 
Trussville, 35173
 - 
Whirlpool
 
Washer
 - 
Sept 07, 2011

 - 
Craig Harris was very friendly and professional. He made the repair in a timely manner and ran the washer through a test to verify that the problem was resolved before he left. My appointment was for Thursday but due to an opening on Wednesday I was able to get my washer repaired a day early. I was very happy with the overal experience and will use Service Care in the future.
 - 
Invoice # 270034

Nadine
 - 
Hoover, 35226
 - 
LG
 
Refrigerator
 - 
Sept 01, 2011

 - 
Craig Harris was my tech. I could not ask for better service, help with my refrigerator problem. I have had other service people from other companies, and I can tell you he was the best.
 - 
Invoice # 269739




Certified Technicians

Proud members of:

BBB, NESDA, NARDA, PSA, USA

Electronics Repairs

Appliance Repairs